Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nights of Noir Special Edition: East of Texas, West of Hell

March 17 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm CST

$25
Author image copyright by Houston Chronicle

Zoom Conversation with author Rod Davis on the recent release of his latest book.

Wed, March 17, 6:30-8pm (Central time)
Cost: $25

Join us for a discussion with author Rod Davis about his new novel East of Texas, West of Hell. Davis expands the thrilling world of South, America in this Southern Noir, rife with chaos, betrayal, unexpected turns, and fascinating characters. Searching for a missing girl, Jack Prine finds himself at odds with neo-Nazis, the cartel, and the Dixie Mafia in this intricate web of deception, extortion, and murder. Order your copy from NewSouth Books, or check your favorite bookseller.

Nights of Noir is facilitated by William Glenn and Eusebio Diaz.

Rod Davis is the recipient of the Fiction Award in the Inaugural 2000-2005 PEN/Southwest Book Awards 2005 for Corina’s Way (NewSouth Books, 2003). Kirkus Reviews describes the debut novel as “a spicy bouillabaisse, New Orleans-set, in the tradition of Flannery O’Connor or John Kennedy Toole: a welcome romp, told with traditional Southern charm.” His work has appeared in numerous publications including Southern Magazine, Boston Globe Magazine, Los Angeles Times, Playboy, Men’s Journal, Texas Monthly, Destination Discovery, The Texas Observer, The Progressive, San Francisco Bay Guardian, Biography, Yankee, Coastal Living, Texas Parks & Wildlife, Old Farmer’s Almanac, and Bon Appetit. He serves on the Board of Directors of the National Book Critics Circle, and is a member of the Texas Institute of Letters and of PEN America.

Details

Date:
March 17
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm CST
Cost:
$25
Event Categories:
,